Daytona 500 Entry List
Cup Series

2020 Daytona 500 Entry List

It’s time for the Daytona 500.

The offseason is over. New and old faces have landed in new places, now it’s time to get to work. Cars will hit the track this weekend for practice and qualifying for the Great American Race, before the traditional ‘Duels’ determine the final starting lineup for the Daytona 500 on Sunday.

43 drivers will attempt to make the show, but only 40 drivers will start next Sunday. Three of seven open drivers will pack up and go home, which will be determined during Thursday’s qualifying duels.

Here’s the full list of drivers attempting to make the show. The open drivers in danger of missing the show are bolded.

Daytona 500 Entry List

00 Quin Houff

1 Kurt Busch

2 Brad Keselowski

3 Austin Dillon

4 Kevin Harvick

6 Ryan Newman

8 Tyler Reddick

9 Chase Elliott

10 Aric Almirola

11 Denny Hamlin

12 Ryan Blaney

13 Ty Dillon

14 Clint Bowyer

15 Brennan Poole

16 Justin Haley

17 Chris Buescher

18 Kyle Busch

19 Martin Truex Jr.

20 Erik Jones

21 Matt Dibenedetto

22 Joey Logano

24 William Byron

27 Reed Sorenson

32 Corey Lajoie

34 Michael McDowell

36 David Ragan

37 Ryan Preece

38 John Hunter Nemechek

41 Cole Custer

42 Kyle Larson

43 Bubba Wallace

47 Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

48 Jimmie Johnson

49 Chad Finchum

51 Joey Gase

52 B.J. McLeod

54 J.J. Yeley

62 Brendan Gaughan

66 Timmy Hill

77 Ross Chastain

88 Alex Bowman

95 Christopher Bell

96 Daniel Suarez


Terry Lambert
Terry Lambert is the Co-Owner of, which covers all things NASCAR.