The Clash at Daytona
Cup Series

NASCAR Cup Series: Busch Clash at Daytona Entry List

NASCAR will kick off its 2020 season in traditional fashion with ‘The Clash’ on Sunday afternoon at Daytona International Speedway. Busch beer has even returned as a sponsor, giving the event a bit of a throwback feel.

18 drivers will compete in the 75 lap event, which is set for 3 p.m. ET.

2019 pole winners, playoff drivers, Daytona 500 winners and pole winners make up the field. Daniel Suarez and Daniel Hemric were eligible to compete, but have not been placed on the entry list.

Jimmie Johnson won this race a year ago after contact was made on the final lap with Paul Menard. As Menard went spinning, Johnson took the lead just as the field was frozen. As it turns out, that was Johnson’s only taste of victory for the entire season.

This will be the first time that the Clash will be run with the 550 horsepower package, which produced wild races in three superspeedway events in 2019.

2020 Busch Clash Entry List

1 Kurt Busch

2 Brad Keselowski

3 Austin Dillon

4 Kevin Harvick

6 Ryan Newman

9 Chase Elliott

10 Aric Almirola

11 Denny Hamlin

12 Ryan Blaney

14 Clint Bowyer

18 Kyle Busch

19 Martin Truex Jr.

20 Erik Jones

22 Joey Logano

24 William Byron

42 Kyle Larson

48 Jimmie Johnson

88 Alex Bowman


Terry Lambert
Terry Lambert is the Co-Owner of, which covers all things NASCAR.