Cup Series

Paul Menard, Kyle Busch on front row for Clash

After a full day of practicing at Daytona, the crew chiefs for Clash eligible teams drew starting positions. Paul Menard and Kyle Busch were the two luckiest, drawing pole and runner-up respectively.

The third-place starter, Brad Keselowski is the defending champion of the Advance Auto Parts Clash. Keselowski will start next to Ryan Newman in fourth and Alex Bowman rounding out the top five.

In the only practice for the event, Chase Elliott and Ryan Newman made contact causing Denny Hamlin and Kevin Harvick damage as well. Elliott and Hamlin will go to back up cars and start at the rear of the field.

Advance Auto Parts Clash Qualifying Draw Results

  1. 21-Paul Menard
  2. 18-Kyle Busch
  3. 2-Brad Keselowski
  4. 6-Ryan Newman
  5. 88-Alex Bowman
  6. 4-Kevin Harvick
  7. 22-Joey Logano
  8. 12-Ryan Blaney
  9. 3-Austin Dillon
  10. 41-Daniel Suarez
  11. 40-Jamie McMurray
  12. 19-Martin Truex Jr.
  13. 48-Jimmie Johnson
  14. 42-Kyle Larson
  15. 14-Clint Bowyer
  16. 9-Chase Elliott
  17. 11-Denny Hamlin
  18. 10-Aric Almirola
  19. 1-Kurt Busch
  20. 20-Erik Jones

The Clash will be held Sunday, Feb. 10 at 3 p.m. ET live on FS1 and MRN.


Nate Zimmerly
Nate Zimmerly is the Co-Owner of, which covers all things NASCAR. He loves NASCAR Racing more than he probably should and works full-time at Chick-fil-A to support his addictions to NASCAR and DraftKings.

Leave a Reply