Developmental Series

2019 New Smyrna World Series

Amid the excitement of the return of NASCAR to Daytona, a short drive away, New Smyrna Speedway kicks off the World Series of Asphalt. A high-speed half-mile, New Smyrna has been a beloved track for racers from around the country to show their speed in the lead up to the Daytona 500.

The World Series will begin Friday, Feb. 8 and run until Saturday, Feb. 16. The event will have nightly features for Super Late Models, Pro Late Models, Tour-Type Modifies, Florida Modifieds, and Pro Trucks. Additionally, the NASCAR K&N Pro Series East starts their season at New Smyrna on Sunday, Feb. 10.

Many of the best Super Late Model drivers from across the country will be competing at New Smyrna this week. Bubba Pollard, Spencer Davis, Travis Braden, Ryan Moore, and Carson Kvapil are expected to compete for the championship and at least one of the daily events. Notably missing, however, are the past three champions: Stephen Nasse, Harrison Burton, Ty Majeski.

Each of the nightly 35-lap races pays $1500 to win and any race that is rained out is bumped to 50 laps and pays $2000. The driver who wins the main event, a 100-lap feature will take home $3000.

FansChoice.TV will be offering a free online streaming broadcast so fans can watch all the action from the World Series at New Smryna. The full schedule for all divisions and the Super Late Model entry list.

Thursday February 7
Parking and Practice Day

Friday February 8
Super Late Models 35
Pro Late Models 35
Sportsman 30
Florida Modified 35
Bomber 20

Saturday February 9
Super Late Models 35
Pro Late Models 35
Sportsman 50
Florida Modified 35
Bomber 20
Mini Mod 25

Sunday February 10
K&N East Series 175
Southern Sprint Car 30

Monday February 11
Tour-type Modified 50
Florida Modified 35
Super Late Models 35
Pro Late Models 35

Tuesday February 12
Florida Modified 75
Super Late Model 50
Tour-type Modifieds 35

Wednesday February 13
John Blewett III Memorial Tour Type Modified 76
Florida Modified 35
Super Late Models 35
Pro Late Models 35

Thursday February 14
Pro Late Models 35
Tour Type Modifieds 35
Florida Modifieds 35
Super Late Models 35

Friday February 15
Richie Evans Memorial Tour Type Modified 100
Pro Late Model 100
Florida Modifieds 35

Saturday February 16
Super Late Model 100
Pro Late Models 35
Florida Modifieds 35

Super Late Model Entry List

  • Jeff Holmgren, Jr. East Troy, WI
  • 9K Derek Kraus. Stratford, WI
  • 9M Brad May. Oviedo, FL
  • 9N Jett Noland. Orlando, FL
  • 9T Patrick Thomas. Oviedo, FL
  • 11 Bubba Pollard. Senoia, Ga
  • 12G Derek Griffith. Hudson, NH
  • 15 Gabe Sommers. Plover, WI
  • 20 Anthony Sergi. Oviedo, FL
  • 21 Logan Seavey. Sutter, CA
  • 22H Brandon Herbert. Jacksonville, FL
  • 22M Sam Mayer. Franklin, WI
  • 24G  Colin Garrett. South Boston, VA
  • 24J Chance Jewels. Palm Coast, FL
  • 26 Travis Braden. Wheeling, WV
  • 28 Jared Irvan. Ocala, FL
  • 29 Spencer Davis. Dawsonville, GA
  • 32 Harold Crooms. Lakeland, FL
  • 34 Nolan Pope. Harrisonville, MO
  • 35 Carson Kvapil. Mooresville, NC
  • 36 Dan Fredrickson. Northfield, MN
  • 52 Brent Strelka. Freedom, WI
  • 74 Ryan Moore. Troutman, NC
  • 84 Alex Labbe. Vallee Junction, QC
  • 99 Christian Rose. Martinsburg, WV
  • 08 Nicholas Naugle, Dartmouth, NS
  • 112 Steve Weaver Jr. Plantation, FL
Nate Zimmerly
Nate Zimmerly is the Co-Owner of, which covers all things NASCAR. He loves NASCAR Racing more than he probably should and works full-time at Chick-fil-A to support his addictions to NASCAR and DraftKings.

Leave a Reply